Is God building your life?

2619595753_336b0ebbee_z

“For every house is built by someone, but the builder of all things is God.”

Hebrews 3:4

I have talked in recent post about my husband’s change of career path.  He worked in the automotive business for roughly five years.  He decided God was leading him to go back to school and pursue a career in business.  He finished school about a year ago and pursued two internships.  A couple weeks ago he finally received a full time position at a wonderful company that he absolutely loves.  God is good!

The past couple years have been a roller coaster of emotion for us regarding my husbands career path.  It was a time filled with anxiety, worry and doubt.  More importantly it was a time for growth, faith and trust in God.  We had to have faith that God would fulfill His promises.  We had to trust that God would direct us in every decision we had to make, big or small.  We had to persevere through the doubt and setbacks.

During this time our prayer life has gotten stronger.  My anxiety has decreased greatly.  I am now focusing on prayer as soon as I start to worry about anything.  God truly opened my eyes to His comfort through times of anxiety.  I have wasted countless nights worrying, when all I needed to do was talk to God about it.  I now understand that God can take away the burden of my anxiety.  It’s all in His hands, I am free from that demeaning thought process.

We have both learned to rely on His guidance and we our working on letting our own wants (and others expectations) go to let God do His work in our lives. We both realized that God is ALL powerful and there is nothing we can do unless it is through Him!

God’s plan and timing is always way better than what we have planned for ourselves. He always blessed us with the right people and opportunities at literally the exact time we needed it.  I feel so thankful and blessed what God has done in both our lives the last couple years. I am excited to see what else He has planned for us!

Back to the verse I posted…

I absolutely love this verse.  This verse describes the power of God.  He is the builder of ALL things! He knows  what foundation to use.  He knows what storms to give us.  He made the plans.  He knows the big picture.  He knows how everything will intertwine.  He knows what people to bless us with.  He knows what decisions to present us with.  He knows when to give us an opportunity.  I have known since I was little that God was powerful, but truly realizing it and experiencing it in my life gives it a much deeper meaning.

Picture from Flicker www.stuckincustoms.com

Leave a Reply

