Verse of the Day

1 Corinthians 3:7

So neither the one who plants or the one who waters is anything, but God who causes the growth.

I absolutely love this verse.  It is very humbling to me.  We are nothing without God.  We may think we are moving forward and achieving things, but God causes the growth.  It is not from our work, but God’s work in our lives.  Like I have said in an earlier post, God keeps showing me its all Him.  There is nothing I can do for Him to love me, He already does.  My works will not get me to heaven, but the grace of God will.

Leave a Reply

