Gentle Spirit

Let your gentle spirit be known to all men. The Lord is near. Philippians‬ ‭4‬:‭5‬

I used to think having a quiet personality was a bad thing. I don’t speak my kind too often unless necessary. I used to consider myself weak and stepped all over. But I realize that a gentle spirit is what the Lord wants us to have. Don’t misunderstand me, you shouldn’t get walked all over or beaten down. Think before you say and always look at the big picture. It will put your anger or hurt in perspective.

Leave a Reply

