Good Reads

I don’t’ know about you but I absolutely love to read.   I have been reading some very wise books lately. I highly recommend Love and Respect by Dr. Emerson Eggegrichs and So Long Insecurity by Beth Moore.  They really take God’s Word and put it into application.

Beth Moore’s, So Long Insecurity really impacts me since I have been an extremely insecure person my whole life.  I am not sure if you struggle with this, but I know most women at least have a couple insecurities.   This verse made an impression on me because it shows how truly special we are to God and that we are designed for a purpose.

O Lord, you have examined my heart and know everything about me.

You know when I sit down or stand up.  You know my thoughts even when I’m far away.You see me when I travel and when I rest at home.
  You know everything I do.  You know what I am going to say even before I say it, Lord.  You go before me and follow me. You place your hand of blessing on my head.Such knowledge is too wonderful for me, too great for me to understand!…..

You made all the delicate, inner parts of my body and knit me together in my mother’s womb.Thank you for making me so wonderfully complex!
 Your workmanship is marvelous—how well I know it.

You watched me as I was being formed in utter seclusion, as I was woven together in the dark of the womb.You saw me before I was born. Every day of my life was recorded in your book. Every moment was laid out before a single day had passed.How precious are your thoughts about me, O God. They cannot be numbered!

Psalm 139:1-6, 13-17

Another eye opener Beth pointed out is when you are constantly insecure or afraid to try something because you are afraid you will be made fun of or look stupid, you are actually not living up for God’s purpose for you. God has made a purpose for you and if you are thinking about what others think and not what God thinks; you are not living up to what He has made you to be.

Do not throw away your confidence; it will be richly rewarded. You need to persevere so that when you have done the will of God, you will receive what He has promised.

Hebrews 10:35-36

Leave a Reply

